Review Board 1.7.22


Move HRegionServer to metrics2

Review Request #7616 - Created Oct. 16, 2012 and submitted

Elliott Clark
trunk
HBASE-6410
Reviewers
hbase
dsw, jdcryans, jmhsieh, jxiang, stack
hbase-git
Removed older metrics implementation of HRegionServer.
Added in hadoop metrics 2 implementation of base region server metrics.
* Made latency histogram for the top level
* Made naming of stats 
Added in per region and per table metrics.
* Counts only for per region and per table to get better perf.
* Added per region memstore and storefile sizes.
Added the ability to clear the JMX cache.

 
Total:
18
Open:
14
Resolved:
4
Dropped:
0
Status:
From:
Description From Last Updated Status
You going to say that h1 and h2 compatibility layers implement this class and that you have to do this ... Michael Stack Oct. 30, 2012, 9:44 p.m. Open
Can this be private? Michael Stack Oct. 30, 2012, 10:16 p.m. Open
You were going to explain how we can have a get method that returns a void (blame hadoop else folks ... Michael Stack Oct. 30, 2012, 10:16 p.m. Open
Your dyslexia is showing Michael Stack Oct. 30, 2012, 10:16 p.m. Open
What is this? Michael Stack Oct. 30, 2012, 10:16 p.m. Open
This class is called MetricMutableQuantile rather than Metrics. Is this because it a class from hadoop? Out of your control? Michael Stack Oct. 30, 2012, 10:22 p.m. Open
Again, whats this.... do we have to have it in both compatibility layers? Can't do it in base layer? Michael Stack Oct. 30, 2012, 10:26 p.m. Open
Its odd that the regionserver has a reference to its wrapper. Does it have to? Needs doc that this 'violation' ... Michael Stack Oct. 30, 2012, 10:40 p.m. Open
I wonder if this should be exposed even? Michael Stack Oct. 30, 2012, 10:40 p.m. Open
Ugh. We ahve to have this here? I'd like to hide the fact that Store is part of a table. Michael Stack Oct. 30, 2012, 10:40 p.m. Open
I did diff of v9 against v10 and this misspelling seems to be still in the patch at least according ... Michael Stack Nov. 2, 2012, 4:18 a.m. Open
The misspelling is here too... but maybe just rb. Michael Stack Nov. 2, 2012, 4:18 a.m. Open
Looks like this is the replacement for the misspelled class. Michael Stack Nov. 2, 2012, 4:18 a.m. Open
Here is the proper spelling so must be just how rb is showing me the diff. Michael Stack Nov. 2, 2012, 4:18 a.m. Open
Review request changed
Updated (Nov. 19, 2012, 8:58 p.m.)
  • changed from pending to submitted