Review Request #6515 - Created Aug. 10, 2012 and submitted
When a VM is force deleted and the host is not available then CS simply marks the state in db as "Destroyed/Expunging". The VM is still running on the host and once it becomes available again there is a discrepancy in state of the VM. In this scenario the VM is removed from the host when the next full cluster sync happens.
Posted (Sept. 6, 2012, 10:15 p.m.)
- It removed the code that skips VMs that do not have cloudstack's naming convention. This in effects stops other VMs. That's a no no. - Technically, an administrator is suppose to only force stop a VM only if he has found the VM is stopped. I understand force stop is shown to the end user now which is a bug. I don't see this fix as being necessary, although there's nothing wrong with the fix itself other than the first item listed.
Review request changed
Updated (Sept. 13, 2012, 11:40 a.m.)
- changed from pending to submitted