Review Board 1.7.22


ACCUMULO-1009 - add use of SSL for thrift comms

Review Request #14972 - Created Oct. 26, 2013 and discarded

John Vines
master
ACCUMULO-1009
Reviewers
accumulo
mberman
accumulo
Michael Berman's October 13 patch for ACCUMULO-1009

 
Total:
19
Open:
16
Resolved:
0
Dropped:
3
Status:
From:
Description From Last Updated Status
I think I advocated somewhere for removing this method, because its not scaleable for every feature to have a seat ... kturner Oct. 29, 2013, 3:24 p.m. Open
Probably do not need to add this method. I think most users connect using the instance name. If they really ... kturner Oct. 29, 2013, 3:24 p.m. Open
Communication failures are the norm, this should probably stay as debug? kturner Oct. 29, 2013, 3:24 p.m. Open
I do not see a code change for OutputConfigurator? I am curious what the behavior is when the instance is ... kturner Oct. 29, 2013, 3:24 p.m. Open
there is also $ACCUMULO_CONF_DIR (not sure if I have the var name exactly correct) kturner Oct. 29, 2013, 3:24 p.m. Open
add @since tags kturner Oct. 29, 2013, 3:24 p.m. Open
add @since tags kturner Oct. 29, 2013, 3:24 p.m. Open
add @since tags kturner Oct. 29, 2013, 3:24 p.m. Open
Whats going on w/ the white space changes in this file? Are you using an incorrect config or was this ... kturner Oct. 29, 2013, 3:24 p.m. Open
Drop these .gitignore files. They don't apply to the head of the master branch. Christopher Tubbs Nov. 1, 2013, 9:37 p.m. Open
I believe that jcommander has a built-in way of getting properties from a configuration file. We don't need to bake ... Christopher Tubbs Nov. 1, 2013, 9:37 p.m. Open
Can we make this method signature, and others like it, take just a Configuration object (commons Configuration) rather than an ... Christopher Tubbs Nov. 1, 2013, 9:37 p.m. Open
org.apache.commons.configuration.PropertiesConfiguration does this for you. If we need this behavior, we can/should have a method to wrap a general Configuration ... Christopher Tubbs Nov. 1, 2013, 9:37 p.m. Open
Again, not needed if we can load from general Configuration object. If necessary, put a toConfiguration() method on AccumuloConfiguration. Christopher Tubbs Nov. 1, 2013, 9:37 p.m. Open
It'd be better if these method signatures were simplified a bit. Perhaps it can just take a client configuration? Also, ... Christopher Tubbs Nov. 1, 2013, 9:37 p.m. Open
Should test expected config before and after serialization. Otherwise, if it's only correct after deserialization, we won't catch it. Christopher Tubbs Nov. 1, 2013, 9:37 p.m. Open
Review request changed
Updated (Nov. 5, 2013, 8:03 p.m.)
  • changed from pending to discarded
Berman resubmitted so he could manage it