Review Board 1.7.22


Patch for DRILL-230

Review Request #14764 - Created Oct. 18, 2013 and updated

Steven Phillips
DRILL-230
Reviewers
drill-git
drill-git
DRILL-230: address additional code review comments


added some comments


rename some classes


Addressing comments in code review, abstract out references to HazelCache


DRILL-230: Build a sampling range partitioner

 
Total:
27
Open:
10
Resolved:
16
Dropped:
1
Status:
From:
Description From Last Updated Status
Is there a reason these are not added to the interface, is this Hazelcache supported only? Timothy Chen Oct. 21, 2013, 6:14 a.m. Open
I wonder if not breaking into methods, at least add some comments (places like tagged) of what's the intention of ... Timothy Chen Oct. 21, 2013, 6:25 a.m. Open
I was hoping looking at the test I could understand overall how OrderedPartitioner can be used, but I'm not sure ... Timothy Chen Oct. 21, 2013, 6:25 a.m. Open
Can you explore using a combination of count down latch for number complete and partition determination by node that passes ... Jacques Nadeau Oct. 23, 2013, 11:50 p.m. Open
Have you considered having RecordBatchData simply extend VectorContainer? Jacques Nadeau Oct. 23, 2013, 11:50 p.m. Open
Is there any specific reason why Serializable or Externalizable won't work in the context? Ashish Paliwal Oct. 24, 2013, 6:13 a.m. Open
Do we need Logger here, IMHO, better to leave it for implementation classes Ashish Paliwal Oct. 24, 2013, 6:13 a.m. Open
Can you add a TODO: block here noting that we need to update this to be push instead of pull. Jacques Nadeau Oct. 30, 2013, 9:07 p.m. Open
should there be additional preconditions checks on each of these arguments? Jacques Nadeau Oct. 30, 2013, 9:07 p.m. Open
can you make these lower case Jacques Nadeau Oct. 30, 2013, 9:07 p.m. Open
Review request changed
Updated (Oct. 25, 2013, 12:17 p.m.)
  • DRILL-230: address additional code review comments
    
    
    DRILL-230: Addressing comments in code review, abstract out references to HazelCache and add comments
    
    
    DRILL-230: Build a sampling range partitioner
    
    
    DRILL-264: MappingSets should not be static
    
    
    DRILL-242: fix negative hash values, sort order POP case and sending of empty batches with no schema
    
    
    DRILL-263: PartitionSender not setting opposite minor fragment id correctly

    DRILL-230: address additional code review comments
    
    
    added some comments
    
    
    rename some classes
    
    
    Addressing comments in code review, abstract out references to HazelCache
    
    
    DRILL-230: Build a sampling range partitioner
Ship it!
Posted (Oct. 30, 2013, 9:07 p.m.)

   

  
Can you add a TODO: block here noting that we need to update this to be push instead of pull.
should there be additional preconditions checks on each of these arguments?
can you make these lower case